DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Election of Town Councillors for

Bognor Regis Town Council - Pevensey Ward

on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, James Hassett, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
DILLON Patrick Michael commonly known as DILLON Pat	The Conservative Party Candidate	319
MCDOUGALL Simon Edward commonly known as MCDOUGALL Simon	Labour Party	350
NASH Roger Alfrey commonly known as NASH Roger	Labour Party	399 Elected
OPPLER Francis Richard James commonly known as OPPLER Francis	Liberal Democrats	370 Elected
SMITH Nigel John Murray commonly known as SMITH Nigel	Labour Party	381 Elected

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	0
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	6
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	9
Е	rejected in part	0
	Total	15

Vacant Seats: 3 Electorate: 3722 Ballot Papers Issued: 918 Turnout: 24.66%

And I do hereby declare that, Roger Alfrey Nash, Francis Richard James Oppler, Nigel John Murray Smith are duly elected.

Smillially

James Hassett Returning Officer