DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Election of Town Councillors for

Bognor Regis Town Council - Hotham Ward

on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, James Hassett, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
ARMSTRONG LILLEY Lynne Rosemary commonly known as ARMSTRONG Lynne	Labour Party	209
BARRETT John Victor commonly known as BARRETT John	Liberal Democrats	356 Elected
CHAPMAN Jeanette Louise commonly known as WARR Jeannette	Liberal Democrats	440 Elected
GOODHEART Stephen Frederick commonly known as GOODHEART Steve	Independent	489 Elected
MEAGHER David John commonly known as MEAGHER David	Labour Party	217
SMITH Georgina Marion commonly known as SMITH Georgina	Independent	289
SMITH Wayne Marcus		54
WATERHOUSE Robert Arthur Karl commonly known as WATERHOUSE Bob	Liberal Democrats	368 Elected

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	0
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	26
Е	rejected in part	0
	Total	26

Vacant Seats: 4 Electorate: 4290 Ballot Papers Issued: 943 Turnout: 21.98%

And I do hereby declare that, John Victor Barrett, Jeanette Louise Chapman, Stephen Frederick Goodheart, Robert Arthur Karl Waterhouse are duly elected.

Smulliant

Dated Thursday 11 May 2023

James Hassett Returning Officer