Election of a Town Councillor

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election as a Town Councillor for

Bognor Regis Town Council - Hatherleigh Ward

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Name of Proposer	Reason why no longer nominated*
MILLS Raymond	Flat 5 Gateway Lodge, Felpham Road, Bognor Regis, PO22 7NS	Labour Party	Cooper John	
WELLS Paul	20 Crimsham Road, Bognor Regis, PO21 5BG	Liberal Democrats	Cavie Jonathan Alexander	

*Decision of the Returning Officer that the nomination is invalid or other reason why a person nominated no longer stands nominated.

The persons above against whose name no entry is made in the last column have been and stand validly nominated.

A poll will be taken on Thursday 4 May 2023 between the hours of 7.00am and 10.00pm.

Kondon St

Dated: Wednesday 5 April 2023

James Hassett Returning Officer

STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED Election of Town Councillors

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election as Town Councillors for

Bognor Regis Town Council - Hotham Ward

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Name of Proposer	Reason why no longer nominated*
ARMSTRONG Lynne	24 Sandymount Avenue, Bognor Regis, PO22 9ES	Labour Party	Watts Maureen	
BARRETT John	10 Nyetimber Crescent, Bognor Regis, PO21 3NN	Liberal Democrats	Hubbard Nicolette	
GOODHEART Steve	3 Upper Bognor Rd, Bognor Regis, Sussex, PO21 1JB	Independent	Hudson Michael	
MEAGHER David	15 Glenwood Avenue, Bognor Regis, PO22 8BS	Labour Party	Watts Maureen	
SMITH Georgina	17 Den Avenue, Bognor Regis, West Sussex, PO21 1HE	Independent	Pearce Jeff	
SMITH Wayne Marcus	(address in Chichester)		Hicks Russell Pettifor	
WARR Jeannette	10 Lidsey Lane, Bognor Regis, West Sussex, PO21 5AZ	Liberal Democrats	Hubbard Nicolette	
WATERHOUSE Bob	Boathouse, 14 Craigweil Manor, Aldwick, Bognor Regis, PO21 4DJ	Liberal Democrats	Hubbard Nicolette	

*Decision of the Returning Officer that the nomination is invalid or other reason why a person nominated no longer stands nominated.

The persons above against whose name no entry is made in the last column have been and stand validly nominated.

A poll will be taken on Thursday 4 May 2023 between the hours of 7.00am and 10.00pm.

Janual 191

Dated: Wednesday 5 April 2023

James Hassett Returning Officer

Election of Town Councillors

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election as Town Councillors for

Bognor Regis Town Council - Marine Ward

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Name of Proposer	Reason why no longer nominated*
ALNER Nigel	33 Southdown Road, Bognor Regis, PO21 2JR	Labour Party	Robbins Heather	
BROOKS Jim	1 Argyle Road, Bognor Regis, West Sussex, PO21 1DY	Independent	Clark Colin	
DAWES Danny	(address in Arun District)	Grandads Front Room CIC	Tyrolczyk Renata Janina	
JONES Henry	(address in Arun)	Liberal Democrats	Wells Peter John	
NEEDS Claire	Ashley Place, Livability, King`s Parade, Bognor Regis, PO21 2QP	Liberal Democrats	Wells Peter John	
ROBBINS Heather	30 Kyoto Court, Bognor Regis, PO21 2UL	Labour Party	Alner Nigel	
STANLEY Matt	2 Thistle Copse, Bognor Regis, PO22 8GF	Liberal Democrats	Wells Peter John	

*Decision of the Returning Officer that the nomination is invalid or other reason why a person nominated no longer stands nominated.

The persons above against whose name no entry is made in the last column have been and stand validly nominated.

A poll will be taken on Thursday 4 May 2023 between the hours of 7.00am and 10.00pm.

Kundhanst

Dated: Wednesday 5 April 2023

James Hassett Returning Officer

Election of Town Councillors

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election as Town Councillors for

Bognor Regis Town Council - Orchard Ward

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Name of Proposer	Reason why no longer nominated*
BATLEY Kenton	28 Holly Court, Bognor Regis, PO22 9JG	Liberal Democrats	Thorpe Mr Adrian	
COSGROVE Jan	32 Longford Road, Bognor Regis, PO21 1AG	Labour Party	Nash Roger A	
RALPH Paul	5 South Way, Bognor Regis, PO21 5HB	Liberal Democrats	McClelland N.	
VARNDALL Stuart	12 Ajax Place, Bognor Regis, PO22 7QR	Labour Party	Nash Roger A.	
WOODALL Phil	10 Renoir Mews, North Bersted, Bognor Regis, West Sussex, PO22 9AU	Independent Independent	Matthews Carol	
YEATES Gill	Wheel House, Shripney Lane, Bognor Regis, PO22 9NR	Liberal Democrats	Thorpe Mr Adrian	

*Decision of the Returning Officer that the nomination is invalid or other reason why a person nominated no longer stands nominated.

The persons above against whose name no entry is made in the last column have been and stand validly nominated.

A poll will be taken on Thursday 4 May 2023 between the hours of 7.00am and 10.00pm.

Asmilew St

James Hassett Returning Officer

Dated: Wednesday 5 April 2023

Election of Town Councillors

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election as Town Councillors for

Bognor Regis Town Council - Pevensey Ward

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Name of Proposer	Reason why no longer nominated*
DILLON Pat	(address in Arun)	The Conservative Party Candidate	Batley P.	
MCDOUGALL Simon	44 Mayfield Close, Bognor Regis, PO21 3PS	Labour Party	Phillips M. G.	
NASH Roger	12 Greenwood Avenue, Bognor Regis, PO22 9EN	Labour Party	Phillips M. G.	
OPPLER Francis	39 Marshall Avenue, Bognor Regis, PO21 2TL	Liberal Democrats	Brett Jade Louise	
SMITH Nigel	37 Marshall Avenue, Bognor Regis, PO21 2TL	Labour Party	Phillips M. G.	

*Decision of the Returning Officer that the nomination is invalid or other reason why a person nominated no longer stands nominated.

The persons above against whose name no entry is made in the last column have been and stand validly nominated.

A poll will be taken on Thursday 4 May 2023 between the hours of 7.00am and 10.00pm.

Anallis S

Dated: Wednesday 5 April 2023