DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Election of a Town Councillor for Bognor Regis Town Council -Orchard Ward

on Thursday 2 May 2019

I, Nigel Lynn, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*	
ARMSTRONG LILLEY, Lynne Rosemary,	Labour Party	180	
BATLEY, Kenton Paul,	Liberal Democrats	389	Elected
COLLINS, Christopher John,	Liberal Democrats	260	
COSGROVE, Jan Bryan,	Labour Party	252	
DARLING, David,	Conservative Party Candidate	217	
FOSTER, Alan Paul,	Labour Party	158	
JONES, Joshua Henry Clatworthy,	Liberal Democrats	301	Elected
MORRIS, Kelly,	Labour Party	180	
STANIFORTH, Samantha Jayne,	Liberal Democrats	422	Elected
WOODALL, Philip John,	Independent	360	Elected

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
A	want of an official mark	0	
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	2	
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0	
D being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty		0	
E	rejected in part	10	
	Total	12	

Vacant Seats: 4 Electorate: 4124

Ballot Papers Issued: 966

Turnout: 23.42%

And I do hereby declare that, Kenton Paul Batley, Joshua Henry Clatworthy Jones, Samantha Jayne Staniforth and Philip John Woodall are duly elected.