BOGNOR REGIS TOWN COUNCIL



TOWN CLERK: Kate Gill, The Town Hall, Clarence Road Bognor Regis, West Sussex PO21 1LD Telephone: 01243 867744 Fax: 01243 865744 E-mail - bognortc@bognorregis.gov.uk

Dear Sir/Madam

MEETING OF THE SANDS OF TIME SEASIDE FESTIVAL 2006 COMMITTEE

I hereby give you Notice that a Meeting of the Sands of Time Seaside Festival 2006 Committee of the Bognor Regis Town Council will be held at *The Town Hall, Clarence Road, Bognor Regis* at 6.00pm on TUESDAY 24TH JANUARY 2006.

All Members of the Sands of Time Seaside Festival 2006 Committee are hereby summoned to attend for the purpose of considering and resolving upon the business to be transacted, as set out hereunder. An opportunity will be afforded to Members of the Public to put Questions to the Committee during an adjournment shortly after the meeting has commenced. (Note: Members of the public will be asked to provide their names and addresses and are encouraged to put questions in advance, in writing. Priority will be given to written questions. Questions should be restricted to the functions of this Committee)

CLERK TO THE COUNCIL

DATED this 18th DAY OF JANUARY 2006

AGENDA AND BUSINESS

- 1. Welcome by the Chairman
- 2. Apologies for Absence
- 3. Declarations of Interest
- 4. Adjournment for public question time
- 5. Approval of the Minutes of the Meeting held on 20th October 2005, previously circulated.
- 6. Ratify the Notes of the non-quorate Meetings held on 8th December 2005 and 10th January 2006
- 7. Matters arising from Minutes and Notes
- 8. Consideration of co-opted members for 2006
- 9. Initial proposals for the 2006 event

9.1	Overall programme	9.7 Craft and Gift Fair	
9.2	Entertainment	9.8 Alternative therapies festiva	val
9.3	Sandcastle competition	9.8 Donkey Rides	
9.4	Classic Vehicle Cavalcade	9.9 Bathing Machine	
9.5	Teddy Bears' Picnic	9.10 Funfair and Fireworks	
9.6	History Exhibition	9.11 Other activities	

- 10. Budget outturn 2005 and draft budget 2006 (subject to Council approval)
- 11. Correspondence
- 12. Date of next meeting

TOWN MAYOR: Councillor Mrs Jeanette Warr DEPUTY MAYOR: Councillor John Hayward