BOGNOR REGIS TOWN COUNCIL Town Councillor Allowances 2016/2017

The only allowances payable to Councillors (other than to the Town Mayor) are those that are formally approved by Arun District Council's Independent Panel on Members' Allowances. In the financial year 2016/2017 the allowance paid was £505.56 per Councillor and all Bognor Regis Town Councillors except Cllr. Jan Cosgrove claimed this allowance.

Notice is hereby given in accordance with the Local Authorities (Members' Allowances) (England) Regulations 2003 that the total sum paid under the Scheme of Allowances to each recipient in respect of Basic Allowance, Mileage, and Travel and Subsistence Allowance in the year ended 31st March 2017 is as follows:-

SURNAME	BASIC ALLOWANCE	MILEAGE	TRAVEL & SUBSISTENCE	TOTAL PAID
Cllr. Daniel Barnes	505.56	0.00	0.00	505.56
Cllr. Kenton Batley	505.56	0.00	0.00	505.56
Cllr. Jim Brooks	505.56	0.00	0.00	505.56
Cllr. Jan Cosgrove	0.00	0.00	0.00	0.00
Cllr. Adam Cunard	505.56	0.00	0.00	505.56
Cllr. Mrs Sandra Daniells	505.56	0.00	0.00	505.56
Cllr. Patrick Dillon	505.56	0.00	0.00	505.56
Cllr. Anthony Gardiner	505.56	0.00	0.00	505.56
Cllr. Steve Goodheart	505.56	0.00	0.00	505.56
Cllr. Martin Lineham	505.56	0.00	0.00	505.56
Cllr. Dougal Maconachie	505.56	0.00	0.00	505.56
Cllr. Stephen Reynolds	505.56	0.00	0.00	505.56
Cllr. Martin Smith	505.56	0.00	0.00	505.56
Cllr. William Toovey	505.56	0.00	0.00	505.56
Cllr. Mrs Jeanette Warr	505.56	0.00	0.00	505.56
Cllr. Phil Woodall	505.56	0.00	0.00	505.56
TOTALS	£7,583.40	£0.00	£ 0.00	£7,583.40

The Town Mayor in the 2016/2017 civic year was Councillor Mr Patrick Dillon. He represented the Town Council in his official capacity at numerous official engagements. The allowance for the post, which provides for all mileage costs and purchase of tickets for events, was approved by the Town Council at \pounds 2,500 for the year. The Mayor may also receive any unspent balance form a budget of \pounds 500 available for expenditure on behalf of the Council that is not covered by the Civic Activities Budget.

Glenna Frost, Town Clerk June 2017